Top Courses

Law Course

Law Course

 Law Course – Who can become the lawyer and what qualification you need to be a lawyer in India? 

There are many option to pursue law, the process starts from 12th standard. You can pursue law after 12 and take admission in integrated law course. You can pursue law courses, post-graduate, and doctorate levels.. Then there are some diploma and certificate course after graduation and post graduation. 
Nation Law School of India University(NLS) is the first Law University that came into being in 1985 in Banglore. It was after this first LLB degree started in India. UG Law Admissions:


Admission in Law course is done through entrance test for UG and PG. CLAT is the most popular national level law entrance exam, followed by AILET, LSAT, and similar other tests organized for different institutes and states. 
While CLAT is meant for both UG and PG admissions at 22 NLUs (National Law Universities) of India, AILET is specifically intended for five-year integrated LLB, one-year LLM, and doctorate programmes extended by NLU Delhi.
Likewise, state level tests such as AP LAWCET, MH CET LAW, TS LAWCET, etc. provide a gateway to admission in the colleges of particular states. Further, institutes like Delhi University, Panjab University, BHU, AMU, and some others hold their own law entrance tests.
Law Courses Eligibility 
Law colleges across India have a different selection process and eligibility criteria for admissions in UG,PG  certificate, diploma courses. 
UG Courses- This is the integrated course which is of five years, you have cleared Higher Secondary School/Intermediate (10+2) or its equivalent exam from a recognized board with minimum 45% marks in aggregate.
PG Law:  It is a three years course after graduation. For getting admission in LLB three years you need to be graduate from a recognized university. 
LLM Course- For admission in this course you have to possess LLB degree or its equivalent degree.
Certificate or diploma Law Courses:  you can get admission in certificate after 12 with minimum 45 percent marks in 12 standard.


Popular courses-:
  • BA LLB
  • B.Com LLB 
  • LLM
  • PhD
  • LLB,
  • LLB (Hons),
  • Bachelor Legislative Law
  • Bachelor of Law (Hons)
  • B.Tech LLB
  • BSL LLB (Bachelor of Socio-Legal Sciences plus Bachelor of Law).
PG courses
  1. Master of Business Laws Programme (MBL) [Two Years]
  2.  Post Graduate Diploma Programmes [One Year]:
    a) Human Rights Law (PGDHRL)
    b) Medical Law & Ethics (PGDMLE)
    c) Environmental Law (PGDEL)
    d) Intellectual Property Rights Law (PGDIPRL)
    e) Child Rights Law (PGDCRL)
    f) Consumer Law & Practice (PGDCLP)
    g) Cyber Law & Cyber Forensics (PGDCLCF)
3 LLM International Trade Law
  1. LLM (Hons)
  1. LLM Criminal Law and Criminology
  2. LLM (Mercantile Law) 
  3. LLM (Corporate & Securities Law)
  4. LLM Labour Law and Administrative Law
  5. MA Business Law
  6. Master of Cyber Laws and Information Technology
  7. LLM (Energy Law) 
  8. M.Sc IPR
  9. MA Public Policy Law and Governance
  10. MA Criminology and Criminal Justice
  11. LLM (International Law, Constitutional Law, and Human Rights)
  12. MA Human Rights
  13. MA Anti Terrorism Law
  14. MA Criminal Justice
Certificate course
  • Certificate on Cyber Laws
  • Cyber Law Expert
  • Certificate Course in Consumer Protection
  • Certificate Course in Corporate Law
  • Certificate Course in Insurance Law
  • Certificate Course in Business Law
  • Certificate Course in Anti – Human Trafficking
  • Certificate course in Human Rights
Diploma Course
  • Diploma in Business Law
  • Diploma in Criminal Law
  • Diploma in Taxation Law
  • Diploma in Corporate Laws & Management
  • Diploma in Women Studies & Gender Justice
  • Diploma in International Law
  • Diploma in Labour Laws and Labour Welfare
  • Diploma in Labour Laws
  • Diploma in Information Technology Laws
  • Diploma in Human Rights
  • Diploma in Criminology
  • Diploma in Cyber Law
  • Diploma in Co-operative Law